In Memoriam Program

In Memoriam

This page is dedicated to the memory of late City of Elk Grove committee and commission members who have volunteered their time to public service in the community. We thank you for your contributions and for the time you have devoted to the City. You are missed and our sincere condolences to your family, friends and loved ones.

In memory of Committee or Commission Time Served
Bob Whitelock Planning Commission 2000-2003
George Lotz Planning Commission 2000-2003
Benjamin Kaiser Committee for the Arts 2002-2004
Merwin Rose Trails Committee 2002-2009
Newton Ekpo Multicultural Committee 2011-2012
Mike Chappelle Disability Advisory Committee 2007-2013
Thomas Russell Historic Preservation Committee 2007-2014
Sarah Johnson
Historic Preservation Committee 2007-2014
 Robert "Bob" Gray Elk Grove Trails Committee  2011-2014
Leslie Birchell Disability Advisory Committee 2010-2015
Howard Sihner Historic Preservation Committee 2010-2015

Please contact the City Manager’s Office at (916) 478-2200 or [email protected] with In Memoriam notifications.

© 2021 City of Elk Grove. All Rights Reserved.