City Manager

Laura S. Gill

City Manager
Laura S. Gill
(916) 478-2200

Laura S. Gill has served as the City of Elk Grove's third City Manager since May 2008. As the City Manager, Laura is responsible for the day-to-day oversight and management of all City departments. The City of Elk Grove operates under the council/manager form of government. The City Manager is responsible for the implementation of the City Council's policies, execution of the city's budget and enforcement of all laws and ordinances.

City Manager's Office Staff

Carrie Baierlein
Executive Administrative Assistant
(916) 478-2200
cbaierlein@elkgrovecity.org
Jason Behrmann
Assistant City Manager
(916) 478-2200
jbehrmann@elkgrovecity.org
   
Kara Reddig
Deputy City Manager
(916) 478-2249
kreddig@elkgrovecity.org
Christopher Jordan
Assistant to the City Manager

(916) 478-2222
cjordan@elkgrovecity.org
   
Mona Schmidt
Administrative Analyst
(916) 478-3633
mschmidt@elkgrovecity.org
Vanessa McGill
Administrative Assistant
(916) 687-3057
vmcgill@elkgrovecity.org
   

Economic Development

 
Darrell Doan
Economic Development Director
(916) 627-3210
ddoan@elkgrovecity.org

Rachael Brown
Economic Development Coordinator
(916) 478-3690
rbrown@elkgrovecity.org

   

Public Affairs

 
Kristyn Nelson
Public Affairs Manager
(916) 478-2206
(916) 477-0712 Mobile
knelson@elkgrovecity.org
Jodie Moreno
Community Events and Projects Coordinator
(916) 478-3632
jmoreno@elkgrovecity.org
   
Lupe Murrietta
Graphic Designer
(916) 478-2299
lmurrietta@elkgrovecity.org
Jordan Haynes
Jr. Graphic Designer
(916) 627-3399
jhaynes@elkgrovecity.org
   

Budget

 
Shay Narayan
Interim Budget Manager
(916) 478-2232
snarayan@elkgrovecity.org
   
Nathan Bagwill
Management Analyst
(916) 627-3424
nbagwill@elkgrovecity.org
 
   

Human Resources

 
Jacqui Langenberg
Human Resources Manager
(916) 627-3224
jlangenberg@elkgrovecity.org
 
   

Risk Management 

 
Jim Ramsey
Risk Analyst/ADA Coordinator
(916) 478-2250
jramsey@elkgrovecity.org
 

City Programs and Services

City Programs and Services managed by the City Manager’s Office include:

  • Public Information
  • Economic Development
  • Human Resources
  • Legislative Affairs
  • Office of Management and Budget
  • Ask Elk Grove

In addition to these programs and services, the City Manager’s Office also provides administrative support to the Mayor and City Council and responds to citizen and business requests for resolution of City service related issues.

In the spirit of transparency and full disclosure, Elk Grove City Manager Laura S. Gill has made her employment contract available on the City of Elk Grove website. The City is committed to fiduciary responsibility and to providing the public with access to compensation information in a timely manner.

The City of Elk Grove supports the League of California Cities and International City/County Management Association (ICMA) legislative proposals and best practices guidelines that promote greater transparency on compensation of officials in state and local government.

© ELK GROVE 2017All Rights Reserved. Privacy PolicyPowered byCivicLive.com