City Manager's Office

Laura S. Gill has served as the City of Elk Grove's third City Manager since May 2008. As the City Manager, Laura is responsible for the day-to-day oversight and management of all City departments. The City of Elk Grove operates under the council/manager form of government. The City Manager is responsible for the implementation of the City Council's policies, execution of the city's budget and enforcement of all laws and ordinances.

Laura S. Gill
Laura S. Gill
City Manager

(916) 478-2201

City Manager’s Office Staff
Carrie Baierlein
Executive Administrative Assistant
(916) 478-2201
cbaierlein@elkgrovecity.org
Andrew Keys
Budget Manager
(916) 916-478-2273
akeys@elkgrovecity.org
Mona Schmidt
Ask Elk Grove Sr. Customer Service Specialist
(916) 691-2489 (CITY)
mschmidt@elkgrovecity.org
Christine Brainerd
Public Affairs Manager
(916) 478-3632 Office
(916) 479-5337 Mobile
cbrainerd@elkgrovecity.org
Randy L. Starbuck
Economic Development Director
(916) 478-3690
rstarbuck@elkgrovecity.org
Kristyn Nelson
Community Events & Projects Coordinator
(916) 478-2206
knelson@elkgrovecity.org
Kara Reddig
Deputy City Manager
(916) 478-2249
kreddig@elkgrovecity.org
Heather Neff
Economic Development Coordinator
(916) 478-3686
hneff@elkgrovecity.org
Lupe Murrietta
Graphic Designer
(916) 478-2299
lmurrietta@elkgrovecity.org
City programs and services managed by the City Manager’s Office include:

In addition to these programs and services, the City Manager’s Office also provides administrative support to the Mayor and City Council and responds to citizen and business requests for resolution of City service related issues.

In the spirit of transparency and full disclosure, Elk Grove City Manager Laura S. Gill has made her employment contract available on the City of Elk Grove website. The City is committed to fiduciary responsibility and to providing the public with access to compensation information in a timely manner.

The City of Elk Grove supports the League of California Cities and International City/County Management Association (ICMA) legislative proposals and best practices guidelines that promote greater transparence on compensation of officials in state and local government.

Requires free pdf reader. Click here to download reader.